All-Star Celebrity Apprentice: Upset

Dee Snider… fired… WTF?

Honestly, I thought he was one of the stronger players, based on watching him in a previous season.  But I guess not.  I was really rooting for him, not only because he’s Dee Snider and he’s awesome, but I hate most of the other team.

And Bret was fired last week, which was just plain crazy.  Especially since this Brande chick had no idea about the numbers and details of her task.  The ONLY reason she wasn’t fired was because she brought in the most money for her team, and Trump just couldn’t do that… it would have been a Celebrity Apprentice first.

So… we’re two episodes in, and there’s so much crap going on, and so many funny things, and so many things I don’t like.

First, I love Lil Jon.  I think he’s hilarious, and he’s brilliant.  Also, seeing him stand next to Dennis Rodman was just awesome!  But I think Lil Jon is my favorite from Team Power.  Not only is he  a strong player, but I’m not rooting for anyone else to win from that side… just sayin.

Ugh… next there’s this whole Omarosa thing.  I can’t believe she was engaged to Michael Clark Duncan.  I hate her even more for ruining such an awesome guy.  ANYway… she was project manager and she was playing for his charity.  And she won.  So, yay for his charity.  But boo for her winning.  AND… she played up the crocodile tears.  LaToya made a great point that EVERYONE sees through this charade and secretly knows that’s she’s using this as leverage to keep her game going.  Did I mention how much I hated Omarosa?  Because I really do.

Gary Busey is awesome.  He’s so crazy, and during last night’s episode, the tickling thing he was doing was just plain creepy – borderline sexual harassment/assault if you’re SUPER uncomfortable with it.

We watched it live last night, which I don’t usually like doing because of all the commercials.  Either Hulu or NBC online are my go to places for this show, but there was nothing else on I wanted to watch.  So we suffered through the commercials.

So… my picks to win this season are…

  • Trace Adkins
  • Bret Michaels
  • Lil Jon
  • Penn Jilette
  • Dee Snider
  • Runner Up – Marylou Henner (who I think could make it really far, just not win the whole thing)

It’s a shame two of my picks have already been fired.  It just means the show (and The Donald) are just plain unpredictable.

Who’s your pick for the all star winner?

Leave a Reply

